Get your Gmail stickers

I think this is pretty cool, but I am also someone who, when purchasing her iPod in 2006, had her gmail address engraved on the back in case it got lost, because that is (still!) the most reliable way to contact me.

Of the books from last post:
Doodle Stitching and Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts!: Woolly Embroidery are good for the embroidery beginner (or, the needleworker who has gotten tired of cross-stitch kits, as in this case). I’m still waiting on an embroidery kit coming from a friend (Jen of Rabid Designs) to test these out, so more on that later.
Food Matters was informative, but I mostly bought it for the recipes, which look delicious as expected. I haven’t had the opportunity to test drive any of them yet.
Yes Means Yes! and Bitchfest are full of awesome essays. I haven’t looked at Bitchfest yet, but some standouts from Yes Means Yes! are Kate Harding’s “How Do You Fuck a Fat Woman?”, Stacey May Fowles’ “The Fantasy of Acceptable ‘Non-Consent’: Why the Female Sexual Submissive Scares Us (And Why She Shouldn’t)…”, and Latoya Peterson’s “The Not-Rape Epidemic.”

From this list of books, one might gather that I have not had much free time lately, and that would be accurate. Between applying to graduate school and other obligations, the most non-coursework reading I have gotten done was a Harlequin romance novel (they are offering 16 free ebooks in celebration of their 60th anniversary in publishing, so hie thyself over there, romance readers). I also have giant stack of research-related tomes looming over my head. Literally, when they are stacked on my desk. At least they are about punk rock and no wave, and thus far from dull.

Finally, despite the bitter winter weather, I have managed at least one day in my new shoes, and it was comfortable and fabulous day. I approve.

One response to “

  1. STICKERS

Leave a Reply

